Happy Earth Day!!

Earth….it just sounds funny, doesn’t it?  Say it a couple of times out loud and you’ll know what I’m writing about.  So today is Earth Day!  Hooray!  Well…some of you might say that we should count every day as Earth Day, and I quite agree with you, but that’s no reason to allow extra special celebration on one specific day of the year.  So what am I going to do for Earth Day?  Well…my homework – I have an assignment due in my Sustainable Systems class tomorrow, and I have to read a huge (100+ pages, blurg) report on climate changes in Iowa, and then I have to report back on why I think Iowa’s green house gas emissions have increased from 1990 to 2005 and then I have to argue for 10 ideas on how we could cut back on those emissions.  I figured that I’d leave off doing this assignment until today – that way I’d get inspired by it being Earth Day and all and I’d pump out something super awesome for my professor to read.  I’ll also be working on math homework and probably a lab report.  Besides homework though, I might go do an Earth Day dance out in the empty fountain between the IATL and IMU.

What are you going to do for Earth Day??

<3, lindsayd.

1 Response to “Happy Earth Day!!”


  1. 1 ngtamber April 22, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    I think Earth Day and Arbor Day should be spread out a bit more–I feel like Earth Day harvests a bit of Arbor Day’s thunder. haha, nature joke.


Leave a Reply

