Fictional Characters I Would Date: Part Five

Now I have been holding back on this one for a while in an attempt to conceal my nerdiness and hopelessly weird taste in guys, if I had the chance I would definitely date……………….drum roll…………..

Riley Poole from “National Treasure”

I must admit that I truly love “National Treasure.”  It is one of my favorite movies of all time………I don’t know if it is the big history nerd in me or what, but it probably has a lot to do with the fabulously dreamy character of Riley Poole.

He completely and totally embodies my “type” of guy.  If I had to describe him in one word, I would say that he is adorkable.  He is supposed to be a big dork, but he comes off as cute, charming, brave, and hilarious.  Although it is difficult to tear your eyes away from Nicolas Cage’s creepily crafted hairline, just take a moment to get lost in Riley’s baby blues.

He also has slightly wavy hair, which given the right opportunity could probably make the leap up to curly.  He can also pull off sexy librarian glasses and a baby goatee without breaking a sweat.  And the fact that he knows his way around computers is also helpful since mine is constantly hovering on life support.  He would also come in handy if I locked myself out of my car/apartment because he could break in in no time at all.  Not only is he all of these things, but he also jumps in front of a semi-truck to save the life of the girl who ends up with his best friend.  Now that’s brave (and sad at the same time).  And of course, he thinks the Preservation Room at the National Archives is a place for “delicious jams and jellies.”  Awwwww.

I tried to find a good video clip to include, but so many of the ones on YouTube were BAAAAD.  I finally settled on this one, which is weird but it does have the scene where he saves Abigail from the semi, in which he looks SUPER hotttt.

Jen

5 Responses to “Fictional Characters I Would Date: Part Five”


  1. 1 Jill April 22, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    ohhh, I love Riley! Great choice!

  2. 2 ngtamber April 22, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    Jen, you have great taste in men. You should start a dating service for bringing together nerdgirls and fictional characters–take first pick yourself, of course 😉

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 23, 2008 at 7:06 am

    OK, I looooooove that you described him as adorkable!!

  4. 4 ngtjennifer April 23, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Oh, Amber I will look into that!

    And Lindsay, I actually heard the word adorkable used to describe Justin Long and I have been using it ever since (so I can’t claim it as my own).

  5. 5 ngtlindsay April 24, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    I would totally date Riley. He is way more adorkable than Nicholas Cage.


Leave a Reply

