Because we all know libraries make the hormones go wild….

I saw this post on EW.com (which if you can’t tell, I visit a lot) called “18 Sexy Trips to the Library.”

You should definitely check it out, but I am a little confused by what they mean by sexy (Ghostbusters, Goblet of Fire……really???).  But of course I do agree with Atonement, Beauty and the Beast, and Indiana Jones being included.

It got me thinking about what my favorite library scenes from movies and tv are………..

Since I had to compose this list on the fly, I am sure that I am missing lots and lots of library moments.

5.  Nova Lee meeting Forny in “Where the Heart Is.”  Because I wish there was a librarian like Forny working at my library with his curly hair and love of children (in the GOOD way, not the bad way).

4.  I am sure I should include a Buffy moment in here somewhere, since they spend half their time in the library.  Giles is a pretty sexy librarian if you ask me.

3.  Edward and Eleanor debating the position of the Nile in “Sense and Sensibility.”

2.  The scene in “Becoming Jane” where Tom shows Jane the ‘dirty’ book (that happens in a library doesn’t it?).

1.  Ephram’s dream sequence in “Everwood.”  In the very first episode of this phenomenal show, Ephram has a dream sequence where Amy is lookin’ all cute in a red dress and speaking French while roaming through the school library.  If only everyone could walk into a library and morph into a French-speaking Goddess.

Can you guys think of any more “Sexy” library scenes??

Jen

2 Responses to “Because we all know libraries make the hormones go wild….”


  1. 1 ngtamber April 14, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    oooohh, the library scene in Becoming Jane!!!! Now that that is replaying endlessly in my head, I shall get nothing done today. It amazes me how Tom could say so many dirty and embarrassing things to Jane, and I was not disgusted at all–in fact, if I had been Jane, I’m sure I would have acted out the Atonement scene with him right there. and if Steve is reading these comments–I said “if I was Jane” not me in general. There, that should cover my tracks…

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 14, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    oh Amber, you always make me chuckle!


Leave a Reply

