Crunchberry Day Dream: Fulfilled

I don’t like this new format the blog is in – it just took me about 5 minutes to figure out how to be able to write in this little box thingy.  Anyhow, just two things I was thinking about this weekend…nothing big in particular.

First: Yesterday I was in Cedar Rapids to see my sister run in a track meet and to play disc golf (I am terrible) with HWSNBNITB and his 2 friends.  After the track meet and disc golf, we had dinner at Sushi House (I had no fish, do not worry readers) and then went to HyVee so that everyone could pick up their choice of beverage (mine was hot chocolate – I even got a can of whipped cream, mmmmm….) before we went and watched a movie.  When we were in the parking lot of HyVee I realized it smelled awesome outside.  I originally thought it was HyVee, but then to my pleasant surprise, I realized that I was in CRapids on Crunchberry Day.  I have been waiting for the day that I drive through CRapids and it did not smell like Cheerois (not as good a smell as you might think).  Well, yesterday I fulfilled that dream.  I encourage all of you, dear readers, to aspire to be in CRapids on a Crunchberry Day.  You will thank me.

The second thing I was thinking about this weekend (OK, I’ve been about this for quite a while now, but I hadn’t made my decision until today), I am ready to declare myself officially on a team.  For the longest time I have been toward between Team Jacob and Team Edward.  I know Jen resides on Team Jacob and I fully respect her for that.  But as of today I am officially and irreversably on Team Edward.

Why?  I realized that if I was on Team Jacob, I would have to support the fact that Bella and Jacob would eventually get married, making Bella Swan legally Bella Black.  RED FLAGS READERS!!!!  RED FLAGS!  Does this mean anything to you, because it should.  I know that she would be Isabella Black, but no one would ever call her that.  She’d be Bella Black and we all know it.  I think I would have to hate her if that happened.  Not because of anything she’d done (except ditch Edward) would I hate her, but I would have to because of the common name.  I’m sorry, but I just cannot support a Bella Black in any series thanks to JKR.  Stephenie Meyer – you had me fooled a little bit.  You had me believing that Bella Black was actually a possibility, but when I finally made the connection I realized that it was never really a possibility, not when Bella Black is such an evil evil evil witch.  I can already see the fanfic!!  Isabella Black gets hit over the head, has amnesia, is told her name is Bellatrix and is adopted by the Black family of England.  It’s just so wrong.

Well, that’s all for now.  It’s 10:30 on a Saturday night and I am just too tired to stay up any later.  I’m elderly.

<3, lindsayd.

7 Responses to “Crunchberry Day Dream: Fulfilled”


  1. 1 jobonga April 5, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    What does HWSNBNITB stand for? I have to know. It’s haunting me.

  2. 2 Sheila April 6, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Ooh, I think one of my favorite things about going to Coe College was being able to experience the glorious scent of Cap’n Crunch blanketing CR every so often! mmm…

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 6, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    HWSNBNITB: He Who Shall Not Be Named In This Blog – I totally stole it from Meg Cabot’s blog.

  4. 4 Jill April 11, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    haha, I’m pretty sure there’s a character on Days of Our Lives named Isabella Black. But she goes by Belle.

    p.s. I love that you went to bed at 10:30 on a saturday. it’s nice to know that there are some other people my age who don’t have to go out partying every saturday night.

  5. 5 jolikok January 13, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    you is cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuutttttttttttttttttttteeeeeeeeeeeee

  6. 6 jasmine March 24, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    edward i thank ur relly hot – jasmine


Leave a Reply

