Why does Meg Cabot own an Oliver (from Hannah Montana) doll?

I can’t give you the answer to this question.  I think only Meg can do that for us.  What I will say is that I think it’s awesome she owns one, and I am lead to believe she must have the entire set of dolls from Hannah Montana (because who would only buy Oliver??).  But really, I understand why she’d have Ken and Raspberry Torte and other dolls from yee olde times, but Hannah Montana didn’t debut until 2006 and who even knows when they started making dolls for it.  Hmmm.  And he looks too well taken care of to belong to children, so my theory that she doesn’t own Oliver but instead borrowed him from a child doesn’t seem to pan out.  I guess I won’t know until I get to meet her – I’m going to start up a list of questions I want to ask Meg when I finally get to see her (Amber, Jen, get on this stat).

List of Questions for Meg from Lindsay

#1 – Why do you own an Oliver doll, and do you own the other dolls from the show?

#2 – Is it possible I was personality cloned from you?

#3 – Would you like to have tea with me and Dolly Parton?

#4 – If you’re ever in Nashville, would you like to come over and play barbies with me?

I will be adding to this list and then preening it because I am sure that there will be lots of other girls there to see Meg and I don’t want to monopolize her time too much. 

<3, lindsayd.

2 Responses to “Why does Meg Cabot own an Oliver (from Hannah Montana) doll?”


  1. 1 ngtamber April 1, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    who doesn’t own an Oliver doll? How else would you act out episodes of Hannah Montana? If anybody knows how hard it is to get a guy to stay in your apartment after you ask him to wear flip-flops, pop his collar and and make exaggerated faces–it’s us.

  2. 2 ngtlindsay April 1, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    Hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehhehehehehehhehe


Leave a Reply

