Meg Cabot is a way better blogger than me

Ok, so I obviously am the lamest blogger.  I even have a whole bunch of really cool, nerdy things to talk about (a wizard rock concert, author visits, me dancing around the apartment in goth black eyeliner trying on all my clothes)  uuh, sorry, I shouldn’t have said that–it was just a tease because I’m not going to talk about any of those things right now.  I should be showering.  So just so I maintain a presence on this blog–Here is the funniest and most helpful thing I experienced yesterday.  Viva Meg Cabot!  

oh, and here is the scene from Becoming Jane that got me all out of sorts last night (who am I kidding? I have been out of sorts since I first saw this scene in theaters months ago. . .) when I was trying to research a paper on the Harry Potter fandom and copyright. mmm, James McAvoy does the best kissing scenes (see Atonement and Penelope for more evidence) and when he says “I’m yours Heart and Soul” I’m pretty sure I am witnessing what Heaven is going to be like.

success. I love putting youtube videos up and calling it a post.

amberj.

3 Responses to “Meg Cabot is a way better blogger than me”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer March 31, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Aaaahhhh, James McAvoy and Meg Cabot talking about her neck………what more could you want on a Monday morning?

  2. 2 Jill March 31, 2008 at 11:03 am

    I second that!

  3. 3 Angel January 4, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    Yes Meg is an awesome blogger! 😀
    But so are you, I’m for real!
    Now me on the other hand, my blogs are soo boring I bet ppl open them up if they can’t fall asleep.


Leave a Reply

