Fictional Characters I Would Date: Part Three

To get back to much happier topics, here is the next entry in my series of posts:

David from “All American Girl” and “Ready or Not”

“All American Girl” is a fabulous book by our favorite author here at NerdGirlBlogging, Meg Cabot, and “Ready or Not” is its sequel.  It is about an ordinary girl who just happens to save the life of the President of the United States.  David is the son of the president, and boy is he dreamy.  He is tall, with green eyes and dark curly hair (I will always be a sucker for curly hair).  He is the kind of guy who looks great in a suit, but prefers to wear t-shirts and combat boots.

Even though his dad is the president, he has a mind of his own and isn’t afraid to disagree with his parents.  He also likes to sneak away from a formal state dinner to eat hamburgers with you (mine could be a tofu burger).  Oh yeah, and he’s an artist as well.  And when he asks you to come over for the weekend to “play Parcheesi,” he actually means play Parcheesi.

These books are super cute and I recommend that everyone go out and read them.  They make me laugh and whenever David gives one of his secret smiles to Samantha my heart goes a little bit gooey.

5 Responses to “Fictional Characters I Would Date: Part Three”


  1. 1 Jill March 31, 2008 at 11:05 am

    Ooh, I’ve actually read “All American Girl” and I definitely remembering liking David. Good choice! I didn’t realize there was a sequel. This will be added to my growing “books to read very soon” list.

  2. 2 ngtlindsay March 31, 2008 at 11:42 am

    Did you know that they were going to make a movie out of All American Girl, and that Raven was going to play Samantha? I love Raven and all, but she’s just too much for Samantha.

  3. 3 ngtamber March 31, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    we need a president with a dreamy son! It’s all been daughters lately- and although first daughters are awesome (I’m thinking Mandy Moore in “Chasing Liberty” –but not the girl in “My Date with the President’s Daughter” because that girl was kind of a user) OOOOh, I feel like watching “First Kid” now–Sinbad is badass right? I love the skating party scene. I watch way too many B-rated movies…

  4. 4 ngtjennifer March 31, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    Wow, I was totally going to mention that we need a hottie first son.

    I love “Chasing Liberty”!!!! And I actually love “First Kid” too! I used to watch that all the time when it used to constantly run on the Disney Channel.

    Lindsay, I too agree that Raven just isn’t Samantha. She is too confident and self-assured to play the “outsider” Sam.

    And Jill, you should definitely put it on your list because I liked it even better than the first one.


Leave a Reply

