Good evening from Iowa City and Happy Easter!

What can I say? It’s good to be back in Iowa. I left last Friday for Nashville, which was fun because I got to hang out with my future hubby and his friends, tour a brewery (and taste some not so icky beer), read a lot and hang out on the Vandy campus a bit. Then from Nashville I headed over to Las Vegas to meet up with my parents and sisters. That was pretty fun too – got to see Cirque Du Soleil (did I spell that right?), in particular I got to see Love (the Beatles show). While I thoroughly enjoyed Love, I think that I would have gotten more out of it if I knew more of their history. I’ll have to go to Amber for this. I also got to see Spamalot (lovingly ripped off from The Quest for the Holy Grail) which was funny. I also got to lay by the pool and get burned in all the weird places that I somehow missed when I put on my sunscreen (3 times in 2 hours). Oh, and if any of you watch the travel channel, you might be able to glimpse me and my family on June 12th – we were at the restaurant that Samantha Brown (I don’t know exactly what she does for the channel (http://www.travelchannel.com/TV_Shows/Samantha_Brown), but she hosts some show…my parents watch her pretty religiously) was at – don’t believe me? We totally got a picture despite the fact that my mom and my youngest sister were totally freaking out (they were shaking, it was HILARIOUS!). Despite the nicer weather down south and out west, I’m just glad to be back in Iowa, even if it is like 30 degrees outside. I was going to write an entry from Las Vegas, but The Mirage (hotel we were in) was going to charge the room $30. What!? Yeah, I know right!? I would have just taken my laptop down to some cafe or something that had free internet service, but my battery only lasts for like 2 minutes (that’s with it fully charged…yeah, I need a new battery). So all of my witty thoughts have left me – I totally should have written the blog entry in a word document and then pasted it in when I got back. But whatever.

Ooooh, I totally got Enchanted, and I have already watched it – sooooo cute! I totally want to be Amy Adams – I adore her big eyes and ability to be sincere in everything she does. I have also read Eclipse, by Stephenie Meyer, author of Twilight and New Moon, of which I have already talked about. I think it may kill me to wait for the 4th book to come out (August 2nd, eek!). The good thing about this – I will have to get it in Nashville, and I’m pretty sure the sales tax is less there…I could look this up, but why would I strain myself?

I’ll leave you with the following clips.

….is that Niles Crane from Frasier????  It sure looks like him.  Oh, and I must mention that King Arthur in the show I saw last night was none other than Mr. John O’Hurley…why does this name sound familiar?  Maybe because he’s just so awesome, or maybe because he was totally J. Peterman from Seinfeld. …probably the latter.

<3, lindsayd.

P.S.  I totally came and edited this a few minutes after posting and added some links because I got curious.

1 Response to “Good evening from Iowa City and Happy Easter!”


  1. 1 ngtamber March 24, 2008 at 10:08 am

    omigosh, you met Samantha Brown and didn’t tell me in the several times we’ve talked since then?!!!!!!!! um I actually find that I would rather discuss that with you than Twilight–which although was definitely amazing–does not seem to have stirred as much emotion in me–which is extremely weird since I’m the emotional one. I’ll blog about my opinion of it soon.


Leave a Reply

