What I <3 about Jen!

So after I posted things about what I like about myself, I thought it would be fun to write about things I like about Jen and Amber!  So I will start this off by posting what I like about Jen!

1. She is a librarian.  And not just any librarian, but a children’s librarian.  The best part about this is that she doesn’t really like children.  I think this is pretty hilarious.

2. She names her cats after book characters like Hermione.  I believe the other cat’s name is Addy, but I’m not sure which book she got that one from.  And the next cat she gets is going to be named Serafina (last name starts with a P…) from His Dark Materials.

3. She thinks she needs to be drunk to be “Fun Jen” but really she is always “Fun Jen”, she just doesn’t know it.

4.  She introduces me to new authors and books that I’ll probably grow to love just as much as she does.  And like I’ve said – one of the best feelings in the world is getting to read a new book.

5. She doesn’t get embarrassed when Amber and I act crazy and strange in public, and she thinks our antics are cute.

I love more than 5 things about Jen, but of course I have subliminally made this post about 5 things because of the 5 Spice Girls.

<3, lindsayd.

2 Responses to “What I <3 about Jen!”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer February 23, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    Oh Lindsay, you are just too sweet………….I do love it when you and Amber act all crazy, because it makes me realize it’s okay for me to act that way too.

    P.S. Addie is named that way because when I first got her she acted like she had ADD, but we can just pretend she is named after the American Girl.

  2. 2 ngtamber February 24, 2008 at 10:50 am

    6. She has a special dvd player in order to play her dvds of British sitcoms and movies–I didn’t know such a thing was needed! Thus she is my British culture expert. and that is cool.

    7. She is always up for ANYTHING–and is always excited about it–thus I am always excited–and I love to be excited!

    8. She gave me a french maid costume. that is a true friend. Hmmm, now she should have a costume party so I can wear it. Who am I kidding– I dance around my room in it quite frequently (it is kinda like a tutu)


Leave a Reply

