Viktor Krum totally wouldn’t skip, but I will.

Oh my goodness. Do you ever have one of those times when you’re doing something super embarrassing and you don’t realize it until you’ve already massively embarrassed yourself? I had one of those moments today – I was walking from Analytical Measurements lecture in the engineering building to the lab portion in the chemistry building (2 blocks provides enough distance for embarrassment for sure)… First off, I was skipping (and not like la la la skipping, but like speed skipping), and second off I was speaking very loudly about the time when I was the seeker for the Pirates and I pulled a Viktor Krum in our last match of the Quidditch tournament. Do I really need to say much more? Now, I say this is embarrassing, but I actually wasn’t embarrassed…I just realized that a normal person would probably think that I was embarrassed. Which goes to show you I am a little bit socially inept (not all the way, because I can still realize what the normal population might be thinking).

lindsaywitch.jpg
I tried on a super awesome cloak at Phoenix Rising. I’m holding my Crookshanks kitty who now lives with me.

<3, Lindsay

P.S.  I can’t believe how short my hair was!

3 Responses to “Viktor Krum totally wouldn’t skip, but I will.”


  1. 1 ngtamber February 7, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    ok, question: when you were speaking very loudly about the time when you were the seeker for the Pirates and you pulled a Viktor Krum in your last match of the Quidditch tournament–were you speaking to yourself? because that would really up the nerdiness factor… P.S. watching you play Quidditch in New Orleans made me such a proud BFF.

  2. 2 ngtlindsay February 7, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    No, I’m not that out of touch with reality – I was telling Jessy about how it IS possible to play Quidditch without brooms.

  3. 3 Jill February 7, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    What a pretty cloak!


Leave a Reply

