Slacking + Puppy Bowl

Why do I do this to myself? I have an assignment due in about an hour and I am doing everything in my power to NOT do it until the last second (wait a minute, it already is the last second!) I’m such a slacker and I hate myself for it. I tried to do it – I swear I did. But I just stared at the computer for like 2 hours without realizing I wasn’t doing anything. Does this happen to you? I swear to goodness. So then I thought that maybe by giving myself a little break and watching 30 Rock (excellent show by the way) would do the trick. Well, I thoroughly enjoyed watching like 6 episodes in a row (no, seriously), and I’m still short on my homework. It doesn’t help that I can probably do the homework in like 10 minutes too. That makes it even worse because that just means that I don’t even have to start it until like 4:00 in order to get it done, printed, and me over to the engineering building in time to hand it in. I’m horrible. On a better note, I get to torch capillary tubes tomorrow and then fill them with acetone and other stuff. I’m excited to start work! Hooray! And I still have to do that darn lab report by tomorrow morning. What have I done with myself?? Good thing I DVR’ed the Puppy Bowl – I can watch a bit of that tonight if I get burnt out with OChem. <3, Lindsay

2 Responses to “Slacking + Puppy Bowl”


  1. 1 ngtamber February 4, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    I’m so glad you DVR’d the puppy bowl since I was enroute from Indiana during all its glory. The puppy bowl is by far one of the top highlights of my year. Yup, the puppy bowl and Christmas keep me sane.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer February 4, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    Woohoo 30 Rock rules!!!!!


Leave a Reply

