Dance Party with the Schwartzman Brothers

I take my dancing very seriously, and I have recently discovered the secret to having a crazy fun dance time (not to be confused with the rules on how to have a super fun dance party–I won’t name them here since I assume the only people who read this blog are also the people who I have forced to watch a certain video masterpiece created by a certain dancing goddess and her goddess friends).

The formula to have a crazy fun dance time is simple yet genius:
1. Energy–the jumping, sliding, hopping, arm pumping, stomping kind of energy
and
2. Music by the Schwartzman Brothers.

The new fave–Robert singing along to Coconut Records’ (aka Jason’s) Nighttiming:
 

The previous new fave–Robert and his Rooney mates wondering when my heart went missing:

And my all-time favoritest bestest I could dance to this song foreverest–Jason drumming along to Phantom Planet’s “Hey Now Girl”

And bonus NERDGIRLMOMENT:
So I’ve always just had an iPod shuffle, but this Christmas I became a real woman and got an iPod Classic. Totally awesome. But I still haven’t quite figured out what to do with it while I’m having a crazy fun dance time–right now I’m just sticking it into my pants (or even more embarrassing–my underwear when I’m wearing loose pj pants that won’t hold those heavy 80 GB of information).
100_1739.jpg
And fyi, in the above photo I was listening to Coheed and Cambria/the Fratellis which means I was having a mega fun dance experience, but that is for another post.

amberj.

Coconut Records
Rooney
Phantom Planet

And just so I can tag this to Meg Cabot, this blog’s favoritest lady–I hope you all recognized Robert from his role as Michael in The Princess Diaries movie!!!! swoon-worthy of course. oh wow, I’m getting all giggly and flashing back to junior year of high school ::talking to self:: I am a mature young woman who has deep intellectual and creative experiences. I am a mature young woman who has deep intellectual and creative experiences. I am a mature young woman who needs to read Princess Diaries number 9: “Princess Mia” so she can find out if Michael and Mia stay together despite their distance–oh, I hope so because they are totally made for each other! but I’m going to wait until the library gets it on audioCD.

3 Responses to “Dance Party with the Schwartzman Brothers”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer January 30, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    As I was reading your blog I thought “Why does that name sound familiar?” and then I realized it was the Princess Diaries guy! He was my favorite part of that movie!

  2. 2 Jill January 30, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    oh, Michael…one of my good friends and I have a teensy bit of an obsession with him in Princess Diaries. And I completely forgot that Jason Schwartzman was in Phantom Planet! Hooray…time to rediscover my favorite Phantom Planet and Rooney songs. 🙂

  3. 3 ngtlindsay January 31, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Amber, you must read/listen to Princess Mia NOW! Or else I’ll accidentally spill the beans and ruin the story for you!! Hurry!!!


Leave a Reply

