FYI…

I am really super-duper excited for tomorrow night because “Ace of Cakes” is going to have an episode showing how they made the cake for the Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix premiere party!!! I have only seen 2/3 of an “Ace of Cakes” episode, but I liked what I saw…………cake, Harry Potter…………how can it not be wonderful!!!

Jen

P.S. I am currently listening to “The Subtle Knife” audiobook and have come to the decision that the next cat I get is going to be named Serafina Pekkala because I think it is the most beautiful name I’ve ever heard. Is that too nerdy???

4 Responses to “FYI…”


  1. 1 ngtamber January 23, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Omigosh, I think that is the perfect name for a cat–or any creature! I didn’t realize that the His Dark Materials audiobooks are read by Pullman AND have character voices until we discussed it in yesterday’s class; I must get my nerdy hands on those!

  2. 2 ngtjennifer January 23, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    Yeah, I really like listening to them……..it reminds me of an old-fashioned radio program with all of the different voices. Hopefully they should have them at the ICP library, although they do appear to be on sale at Amazon………hmmmmmm…….must refrain from making unnecessary purchases!

  3. 3 ngtamber January 25, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    How cute was Dan when he was talking to the cake guy?!

  4. 4 ngtjennifer January 25, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    He was so adorable!! Watching the episode made me so hungry for cake though!


Leave a Reply

