Quilled Jewelry

I’ve blogged before about my new favorite craft – quilling.  Since then, I’ve made some more jewelry…

These were a gift for someone.  I might need to make the chandelier-looking ones in the lower right-hand corner for myself.

These are all for me.  :)  I wear the pink & black circles one a lot.  The color of the flowers don’t really match anything I own (um, duh, think through your colors before making yourself earrings!), so I don’t wear them often.  And I just made the yellow ones a few days ago, but I already love them.  They look better in person.

I branched out to pendants too.  I got the idea for the bluish one from this blog post, but it came out my own way.  Again, looks better in person.

And just for fun — here’s a pillow I made Thursday from an old t-shirt!

I do love cutting up old t-shirts.  :)  This is all handstitched, so it’s not fabulous, but it’s ok.  It was really easy to do.  BTW, if you ever find yourself in the Traverse City area (which I highly recommend in itself), I highly suggest hitting up the Cherry Bowl.  :)

- Jill

3 Responses to “Quilled Jewelry”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay August 21, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    Oh my goodness! You’re so good at quilling! I definitely love the circles – I really need to learn how to make some for myself!

    More quilling posts, says I!

    P.S. I’m totally asking my coworker about the Cherry Bowl. She is from that area and her parents own a cherry farm. Awesome!

  2. 2 ngtjennifer August 21, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    I am always astounded by how awesomely creative you are. I am also in awe that you do this in your spare time!! I barely have the energy to stick in a DVD or pick up a book. Anything more than that seems like it takes too much work.

  3. 3 Diana August 23, 2011 at 12:11 am

    I’m so impressed! You should totally sell these online so I can buy some. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

