Phineas and Ferb Friday #2

My favorite character on Phineas and Ferb (besides Perry the Platypus) is Ferb.  Ferb has been described many times on the show as a man of few words.  He usually has around one line per episode.  Sometimes they really go crazy and give him two, and at least once he had a speech!  Ferb is sort of a man of mystery, but we do know that he is a phenomenal dancer, knows people all over the world, has a crush on Vanessa Doofenshmirtz, and is most definitely not an alien (no matter what Candace says).

Here is a video that throws together some of Ferb’s best lines.  It’s a little rough, but it does have some great things in it.  My personal favorite is at the 1:00 minute mark when Ferb takes out Buford and says “Well, he was all up in my face.”  Heeheee

Ferb is voiced by Thomas Sangster.  He is a fantastic British actor who you might know from Love Actually, or Nanny McPhee, or in Lindsay’s case, Dr. Who.  He very recently played Paul McCartney in Nowhere BoyNowhere Boy should ring a bell for the Nerdgirls because that movie stars none other than the Sex God himself, Aaron Johnson.  He is also sometimes known as Kick Ass.

So if you are not a big fan of Phineas and Ferb, you can at least check out the movie Nowhere Boy, which looks amazing!  I haven’t seen it yet because my library copy is always checked out (I’m so happy that my small town library patrons have such highbrow taste in independent films!).  Here is the wonderful trailer, and make sure to keep your eyes open for Thomas!

Happy Friday everyone!  I am off to Chicago to hang with my fellow Nerdgirls!

Jen

P.S.  I am a little nervous to watch Nowhere Boy because the whole time I will be thinking, “this is the movie where Aaron Johnson fell in love with the old lady.”  Eugh.

3 Responses to “Phineas and Ferb Friday #2”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay April 8, 2011 at 11:11 am

    I so wanted to see Nowhere Boy but no one would go with me!! I forgot about it. NETFLIX to the rescue!

  2. 2 ngtlindsay April 8, 2011 at 11:12 am

    P.S. Ferb is also my favorite character! He’s so cute!

  3. 3 ngtjennifer April 10, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    Happy to help in reminding you about awesome movies.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

