What Amber has been up to

Not much. But BEDA is coming up and I figured I needed to get back into practice since I haven’t blogged here in oooooh several monthy months.
um…
ummm…
Oh gosh, only two sentences in and I have already run out of things to say! Hmmm, this sound like a job for BRIEF RANDOM BULLET POINTS!

● I have been really into tucking in my shirts lately–into my trousers, my jeans and even my pajama pants. I imagine it makes me look more glamourous and deliberate like this:

● I am suddenly checking out LOTS of magazines from the library. So I always checked out the US Weeklys, Vogues, Martha Stewart Weddings, Mental Floss, House Beautiful, Kiki, etc…but now I am also unable to pass up a Wired, Technology Review, Newsweek, or Bloomberg Businessweek. Weird. I think I finally realized that this is how I must stay informed since I am no longer in high school when I used to actually watch news programs, no longer in college with lots of free access to newspapers during mealtime, and no longer in grad school where I was constantly exploring online. Bloomberg Businessweek and Wired always have lots of fun graphs! No plans on reading the Paris Review or the New Yorker anytime soon. Once I grabbed the New York Book Review…never again. It was all frowny and wordy; I don’t think they have heard of graphs or bullet points. I wish this whole bullet point as a graph…If I were you I would have skipped from Shirt-tucked-pants to Disney Video, this was by far the least brief of the brief random bullet points.

● I watched this about ten minutes ago:

Magic magic magic magic magic magic magic main street electrical parade magic

later alligators!

5 Responses to “What Amber has been up to”


  1. 1 Abby March 19, 2011 at 6:49 am

    Seriously, if they cut my library’s budget and I get laid off, I’m moving to Florida and becoming a waver at Disney World.

  2. 2 ngtjill March 19, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    Hooray, an Amber post!!! We should definitely do BEDA this year. I should start planning some posts. Lately I have been noticing people who tuck in their shirts. I like it. I just don’t feel like I can pull it off well, so I haven’t myself. But you are my inspiration and maybe I will start.

    Also, I think I will start checking out magazines now. I love fun graphs. :)

  3. 3 ngtjennifer March 19, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    I have always felt really uncomfortable when my shirt is tucked in. I don’t think that will ever change :)

    That video totally made my day!

  4. 4 Sheila March 20, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Ooh, I also love tucking in my shirt. It makes you look instantly more polished!

  5. 5 ngtlindsay March 21, 2011 at 11:44 am

    None of my shirts are long enough to tuck in – they’re all the length where you tuck it in and then you move and the pull out. I need to go shopping. Tucked in shirts are v. v. classy.
    Also, BEDA, yes!
    Also also, dude, you have always checked out lots of magazines – I need photographic evidence of how many you’re checking out now to understand what you mean by MORE.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

