Movies I Will Always Watch If They are On TV #2

Return to Me starring David Duchovny and Minnie Driver

This movie is fantastic.  I actually own it, but I will STILL always stop and watch it if it’s on TV.  If you haven’t seen it, it’s a great story that’s sad, sweet, and funny.  Plus, it’s the kind of movie that you could watch with your Grandma.

Return to Me is about Bob, an architect (Duchovny) whose wife dies suddenly in an accident.  She’s an organ donor, and her heart is given to Grace (Driver), a young woman who has had heart trouble her whole life.  Grace gets well and returns to the restaurant her grandfather owns with his friends.  Bob and Grace meet and fall in love, not knowing that Grace has Bob’s deceased wife’s heart.

Believe me now when I said it’s sad?  But trust me, it’s also funny and adorable!  Especially because of how cute Grace’s grandfather (Carroll O’Connor) and all his friends are.  They play cards after work and argue over things like who the best crooner is.  :)  Definitely worth seeing if you haven’t!  Oh, and I almost forgot to mention that it was written and directed by Helen Hunt!

- Jill

P.S.  Hooray for BEDA!  I’m honestly surprised I made it.  I’m really proud of all of us for blogging so much this month.  I hope we continue to blog frequently, even if it’s not every day.  Thanks to all who read my posts this month!  I’m taking a break for at least a day.  I have plans tomorrow.  :)

4 Responses to “Movies I Will Always Watch If They are On TV #2”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer May 1, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    I have never seen this movie, which is kind of surprising since it is exactly my type of movie. Maybe I will check it out at ICPL.

  2. 2 ngtjill May 2, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    You should! Let me know what you think when you do. Hopefully it will be there even though it is from 2000.

  3. 3 Claire May 3, 2010 at 3:36 am

    I love this movie! I totally forgot what it was called <3

  4. 4 Amber May 3, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    WHAT DID YOU DO FOR YOUR BIRTHDAY, JILL?!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

