TV Shows I Need to Fall in Love With

I feel like I’m not a true NerdGirl because I don’t watch these two shows, but I am going to start soon!

All of Jen and Amber’s (and Lindsay’s?) references to Murder, She Wrote are lost on me.  I think I’ve seen part of one episode.  I’m a little embarrassed about it.  I have no idea what I was watching when it was originally on, but I never saw this show.  I’m excited to start watching it though.  I like mysteries.  I like late ’80s/early ’90s shows.  I like knowing what my fellow NerdGirls are talking about.  :)  I’ll have to figure out when it’s on tv.

The other show I need to start watching…

The Golden Girls!

I think I’ve at least seen more of The Golden Girls than Murder, She Wrote but not by much.  Again my NerdGirls’ references make me want to watch it, but also Bea Arthur reminds me of one of my aunts AND who can resist Betty White lately??  I cannot wait until next Saturday when she hosts SNL.

So am I the last person to show up to the Murder, She Wrote and The Golden Girls party?

- Jill

4 Responses to “TV Shows I Need to Fall in Love With”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 29, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    Yeah, Murder, She Wrote is so fantastic!!! I probably wouldn’t be familiar with it except my mom watched it all the time. I think the reruns used to be on A&E. We would play the game where we would see who could guess the murderer first. My mom would always win. I don’t think it is on tv right now, which makes me sad.

  2. 2 Abby April 29, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    I watch Golden Girls when I am, like, home in the mornings and cleaning my apartment before I go to work. I love it!

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 30, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Actually, I am with you on Murder She Wrote – I never watched it by myself. The only times I ever watched it were when I was living with Amber and she was watching it. So don’t feel bad. I do, however, love the Golden Girls. Don’t watch it a lot since I’m never home when it’s on, but I used to watch it a lot in high school!

  4. 4 Amber May 3, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    i always used to watch Murder, She Wrote with my grandma :-) while we did crafty stuff in the basement. I need to buy those on DVD–it is such a comfort show (hahaha, I know! murder=comforting? but the murders are never scary, just puzzling!)

    and Golden Girls is just brilliant–and obviously the inspiration for Sex and the City.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

