Amber goes BEDA with a little help from Lester the Dog

Lester the Dog on a blanket

sooooooo I wanted my first post of BEDA to be a kick-ass April Fools Day joke (remember this one? can you believe you actually fell for it?! don’t lie, you totally thought we were on our way to dancing in hotpants behind a sweaty Justin Timberlake…) but all my foolish antics were sucked up in the library today (see here) soooooooooo

My first BEDA post is just going to be cute pictures of Mr. Lester!!!  Enjoy.

Lester after his first professional grooming. He is totally an accessories man.

Lester watching the Puppy Bowl. His other favorite shows include: Lady Gaga music videos and close-ups of people eating.

Lester the Dog looking Angelic.

Not even Angels can lick this angelically.

And what is the little guy doing right now???

(oh squeakuel, I totally just almost dropped my laptop. And then I looked at TV where HGTV is trying to sell a $7500/month apartment to a guy who is “obSESSED with bubble baths” soooo disTRACTED)

Anyway, at this moment Lester is sitting next to me!

Lester the Dog RIGHT NOW

This is what Lester looks like RIGHT NOW. wait... oh nevermind, now he is sleeping...

14 Responses to “Amber goes BEDA with a little help from Lester the Dog”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay April 1, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    YAY LESTER!!

  2. 2 ngtjill April 1, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    Lester is so CUTE! I really want him to tell me about a classic story. :)

  3. 3 ngtjennifer April 1, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    Lester is about the greatest thing ever! Thanks so much for doing this post because you have given me free reign to post random pics of my cats.

    D’oh!!! I totally forgot about your library thing! Currently kicking myself for being so wrapped up in a book.

  4. 4 ngtlindsay April 1, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    @Jen OMG I always want to see random pictures of your cats!! I am going to put up pictures of Crookshanks now!

  5. 5 ngtlindsay April 1, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    P.S. I WANT THAT SNUGGIE!

  6. 6 ngtjill April 2, 2010 at 12:22 am

    @Lindsay – did you get a cat and name it Crookshanks??? Have I missed something that big? What’s going on? What’s happening?

    And is the Iowa blanket a snuggie? If so, I might want it too.
    Oh, speaking of Iowa- Lindsay, there is a character that shows up on Buffy in season 4 who is from Iowa. Reason #51398 why you should watch it.

  7. 7 ngtlindsay April 2, 2010 at 1:40 am

    @Jill No, I bought a stuffed Crookshanks at Phoenix Rising. He sits on my bookshelf now. Also, I believe that IS a hawkeye snuggie! Isn’t it awesome!
    And also. I am totally watching Buffy now!

  8. 8 ngtjill April 2, 2010 at 7:44 am

    Yay! I’m super-relieved I didn’t miss something as big as you getting a real cat. I’ve felt a little off lately.

  9. 9 ngtjennifer April 2, 2010 at 8:17 am

    Yes, I know there is a Hawkeye snuggie because Jessi has one and practically lives in it!!!

    Lindsay, pictures of my cats will be coming soon!!!

  10. 10 jobonga April 2, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    I am intruding on this nerdgirl comments-fest to tell Amber her hair looks nice.

  11. 11 ngtjennifer April 2, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    Jobonga brings up a good point…..but that goes without saying since Amber’s hair always looks fabulous!

  12. 12 Amber April 2, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    What’s the story, Lester! <–I think that will have to be a title of a post later this month…

    Thank you, ladies–I did feel like that it was a particularly good hair day (which is why I spent like an hour taking pictures of myself and Lester for a new facebook photo…)

    That is a Hwakeye snuggie! twas a christmas present :-)

    AND JUST HAD A SQUEAKUEL THOUGHT–Jen, have you ever bought Hermione a crookshanks toy?? bc that would be toooo adorable.

  13. 13 ngtjennifer April 3, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    I don’t have any Crookshanks toys, but that is a wonderful idea!!!


  1. 1 Picture Books featuring Lester Dog « NerdGirlBlogging Trackback on April 1, 2011 at 9:29 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

