Jen’s Handsome Men’s Club

After watching the Jimmy Kimmel Handsome Men’s Club Sketch many times, I decided to give a list of the members of my own “Handsome Men’s Club.”  When I really started to think about it, it was a hard choice to make.  I agree with Jimmy in the skit that Taylor Lautner and Robert Pattinson should not be included.  I just can’t describe them as “handsome.”  Sexy, Hot, Adorable yes, but not handsome.  There is some kind of indescribable debonair quality that I think about when I hear the word “handsome.”

From the sketch on Jimmy’s show, I would include Patrick Desmpsey, Taye Diggs, Matt Damon, and John Krasinski.  Here are the gentlemen I would include besides those four.  Be prepared, because I had a lot of fun with this and got a little carried away.

Anderson Cooper

Aaaaah Anderson, you were a silverfox even back when I was in middle school mooning over you on Channel One News.

Ryan Reynolds

One of the few guys to make the jump from cute to handsome (because we all know that John Krasinski fills the cute quota).

To see more of my Handsome Men’s Club, click below.  Prepare yourselves!

Jason Bateman

He appears to already be rocking a very similar suit to the uniform of the Handsome Men’s Club.

Michael Sheen

He looks a little scruffy in this picture, but trust me, he is one handsome guy (especially when he is playing Tony Blair……..I know, this makes me old).

Jon Stewart

What can I say, I have a thing for distinguished, graying newscasters, be they fake or real.

Alan Rickman

I once saw Alan Rickman in a play in London…..man, his picture should be in the dictionary next to handsome…..along with a button you can push to hear him speak.

Pierfrancesco Favino

He is an Italian actor who had small parts in Prince Caspian and Angels and Demons.  I will admit with no shame that I have seen most of his Italian movies just to stare at his handsome mug.  I also just like to say his name because it is fun to say.

Hugh Dancy

As painful as Ella Enchanted sometimes is to watch, I power through it all the time because I love the singing, Anne Hathaway, and looking at Hugh.

Channing Tatum

He may seem to veer more towards sexy, but in this picture, I would also call him handsome.

James McAvoy

There is no need to justify this inclusion at all, since I know all the NerdGirls will agree with me.

Jim Caviezel

It is a little weird to include him on this list for me, because he played Jesus, and it seems wrong to call him handsome…..but I don’t care, he is one fine-looking guy.

Colin Firth

My club is required to have at least one Mr. Darcy in attendance at all times.

Rupert Penry-Jones

I had to follow up Mr. Darcy with Captain Wentworth.  I could include every man who’s ever played an Austen romantic lead, but I think I will stop here.

Robert Schwartzman

Did you honestly think I would start a Handsome Men’s Club without him???  No way!  He is the president!!!

Well, what does everyone think?  How about a show of handsome?  Do you agree with my choices?  I am sure you have more to add.

Jen

19 Responses to “Jen’s Handsome Men’s Club”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay March 15, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    Is it just me or does that picture of James look a bit like Gregory Smith?

    Both hands up for handsome on James and Robert!!!!

  2. 2 ngtlindsay March 15, 2010 at 11:25 pm

    Also, Alan Rickman looks INCREDIBLY handsome in his picture! Whew!

  3. 3 Jill March 16, 2010 at 7:44 am

    I honestly think I sighed when I saw James and Colin. And you’re right about James looking a bit like Gregory Smith.

    Also, Ryan Reynolds – oh yeah. Nice job picking Jason Bateman and Alan Rickman. He does look very nice in that picture. :)

    Well done, Jen! I’m sure it was difficult.

  4. 4 ngtjennifer March 16, 2010 at 8:16 am

    oooooh, he does have a Gregory Smith-ish vibe to him. I hadn’t noticed that.

    It was a very difficult post to make, I probably could have added another 15 guys, but my internet wasn’t cooperating very well. And yes, Alan Rickman does look very fine in his picture. It was probably taken 15 years ago, but I don’t care.

  5. 5 Diana March 16, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    You have some nice choices there. I used to watch this teen show called Fifteen on Nickelodeon. Ryan Reynolds was on it, and he played the dorky younger brother. He sure has grown up nicely. :) I think actor Ryan Gosling is handsome. Used to watch him on the Mickey Mouse Club and didn’t think much of him then, but I do like him now. :)

  6. 6 ngtjennifer March 17, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    I didn’t know Ryan Reynolds was on a Nickelodeon show!!! Wow! I just remember him from 2 Guys, a Girl, and a Pizza Place. And yes, Ryan Gosling did grow up quite nice. :)

  7. 7 Jill March 17, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    Oh I so want to watch 2 Guys, a Girl, and a Pizza Place, but it’s not on netflix! boo :(

  8. 8 Diana March 17, 2010 at 11:37 pm

    I think there are some clips of Fifteen on YouTube. It may surprise you how dorky Ryan was then–dorky in an adorable way, of course. :)

  9. 9 Sheila March 18, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    Anderson Cooper was on Channel 1 News?! How’d I miss that??

  10. 10 ngtjennifer March 18, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    Well, Sheila, I am a little more ancient than the other nerdgirls, so if my calculations are correct, he was on Channel One around ’93-’94 when I was in middle school. I totally remember him and Tracey Gold and Lisa Ling. All the boys loved Tracey Gold and all of us girls drooled over Mr. Cooper.

    And Diana, good tip about YouTube….I will have to go check that out. Old Nickelodeon shows are my fave!!

  11. 11 Diana March 19, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    Jennifer, here’s a scene from Fifteen with Billy and his sister Courtney. Who know this kid would turn out to be such a hunk? :D Don’t you love the dramatic music at the end? I was crazy about this show back in the day.

  12. 12 ngtjennifer March 21, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Diana, Oh. My. Lord. He totally looks like one of those generic guys that would guest star on Full House as Stephenie or D.J.’s boyfriend of the week. Holy cow, I would never have guessed that was him!

  13. 13 reema_singh April 27, 2010 at 7:40 am

    hi,
    i visited orkut and found abhishek sanger most handsome true

  14. 14 Kate June 29, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    Where is Gregory Peck?! He pretty much _created_ the definition of the word!

  15. 17 Alicia November 22, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Ryan Rynolds Is Soooo Dreamy!! i Would Do Anything For That Man! (: Literally! I Think He Should Be NUMERO UNO!! (:lol

  16. 18 talon shah December 14, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    thank you for taking the time to put eye candy up, with style personal favorite ALAN RICKMAN HUMM XX

  17. 19 susie September 16, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Where’s Rufus Sewell, who’s handsome and beautiful, Joseph Fiennes, Jude Law and a young Al Pacino? Yes, Gregory Peck was wonderful and did define handsome; his voice made it even better.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

