I’m Finally Doing It

This was going to be a comment on Jen’s previous post, but I thought it’d be too long & I should just write an entry about it…  I’ve decided to finally Netflix the BBC 2-disc, 5(?)-hour-long version of Pride and Prejudice! Are you guys proud of me??  It always seemed so daunting before.  I haven’t had the attention span or time for movies lately, but Jen’s post put me in a British mood, and man, am I up for anything with Colin Firth right now.  And according to Netflix, I’m going to LOVE it.  :)

But do I need to re-read the book first?  I read it my senior year of high school, but I don’t think I got much out of it then.  Hmm, I really do sort of want to read it now.  Well, I can’t get the movie until after Halloween anyway, so maybe I’ll try to read it first.

Why do I have to wait until after Halloween?  Because you HAVE to watch scary, thrilling, and/or suspenseful movies on Halloween!  I’m trying to decide what I should watch.  I’m already planning on Wait Until Dark, a very suspenseful movie from the ’60s starring Audrey Hepburn & Alan Arkin.

dark

Who doesn't love old movie posters?

I have a lot of Hitchcock movies on tape that I’m considering, but do you have any suggestions?  Feel free to suggest super-scary films, but I’ll admit in advance that I can’t watch any of those because I live alone.  I can only do those during the day.  And sometimes not even then.  I watched The Exorcism of Emily Rose one day last year in broad daylight & it freaked me out.  But I really liked it and I watched it again when I wasn’t alone.

So to sum up this very rambly post, BBC Pride and Prejudice after Halloween = a go!  Halloween movie suggestions?  Leave a comment!

- Jill

2 Responses to “I’m Finally Doing It”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer October 25, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    Yes!!! Go Jill!! I will always remember my first experience watching Colin Firth’s Pride and Prejudice……I was with two friends from library school, we each had our own Yummy’s cake, some wine and watched all five hours straight. It was great fun!

    I’m sorry I don’t know any scary movies, because I can’t watch them at all. I am a big chicken who also lives by herself.


  1. 1 A Post About a Different Vampire Show « NerdGirlBlogging Trackback on April 1, 2010 at 11:54 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

