My Night Would Have Been A Total Disaster…

If not for this.

image4696349g

Let me just start by explaining what has happened to me tonight since I got home from work.

1. Have been dying for a pizza hut pizza, so tried to send my order in online three times (I have an online only coupon that I want to use).  It never worked.  Finally gave in and called the place for a delivery.  Wait time was an hour and a half….so no pizza for me.

2.  Needed to do laundry.  Laundry card (like an ATM card) only comes up with an error message.  Tried it on another machine and it says I need to “see the manager.”  So no laundry either.

3.  Decide to make banana bread.  Proceed to drop half of first banana on the floor.

4.  Smoke alarm goes off while cooking dinner.

5.  Carbon Monoxide detector is now going off.  And we all know that is not something to take lightly in my apartment of doom.  Maintanence is on the way.

I was in a pretty foul mood…..until I saw my friend Abby’s twitter update that linked to this article about Bella the dog and Tarra the elephant.  It is so fantastic that the video had me crying before it was even half over (crying in a good way).  So everyone go and read the article and hopefully it will give your day a boost as well.

5 Responses to “My Night Would Have Been A Total Disaster…”


  1. 1 Abby January 17, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Aw, yay! :D
    (Sorry your night was such a bust… we can order Pizza Hut pizza tonight if you want!)

  2. 2 Jill January 17, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    Oh man, I’m hungry for Pizza Hut now. :)

    P.S. I just joined Twitter last week!

  3. 3 ngtamber January 17, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    I made banana bread yesterday, and for some reason I was not paying any attention to the recipe and I used two sticks of butter instead of one (may I insert here that I would normally use shortening to make banana bread, but I didn’t have any) so yeah, my banana bread was also a bust. Although Steve is still eating it…

  4. 4 ngtjennifer January 18, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Sorry to hear about your banana bread Amber, mine turned out pretty good even without the right number of bananas.

    And Jill, how do I find you on Twitter….the stupid search function has been broken forever???

  5. 5 Jill January 18, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    My twitter name is jwehrheim. I’m assuming if you follow me, I’ll be able to see and can then follow you?? twitter is still new to me.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

